studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AROMA RICE COOKER RECIPES

aroma rice cooker recipes, cooker hood duct, can you cook a frozen turkey

Linkovi

09.11.2011., srijeda

FACTS ABOUT OREO COOKIES : FACTS ABOUT


Facts About Oreo Cookies : Best Cookbooks 2011



Facts About Oreo Cookies





facts about oreo cookies






    oreo cookies
  • (oreo cookie) oreo: chocolate cookie with white cream filling

  • Oreo is a trademark for a popular sandwiched cookie by the Nabisco Division of Kraft Foods. The current design consists of a sweet, white filling commonly referred to as 'cream' or 'creme', sandwiched between two circular chocolate or golden cookie pieces.

  • (Oreo Cookie (slang)) Uncle Tom is a term for a black person who behaves in a subservient manner to white people. The term comes from the title character of Harriet Beecher Stowe's 1852 novel Uncle Tom's Cabin.





    facts
  • (fact) a piece of information about circumstances that exist or events that have occurred; "first you must collect all the facts of the case"

  • A thing that is indisputably the case

  • Used in discussing the significance of something that is the case

  • A piece of information used as evidence or as part of a report or news article

  • (fact) an event known to have happened or something known to have existed; "your fears have no basis in fact"; "how much of the story is fact and how much fiction is hard to tell"

  • (fact) a statement or assertion of verified information about something that is the case or has happened; "he supported his argument with an impressive array of facts"











October 23, 2007: Tastefully Simple?




October 23, 2007: Tastefully Simple?





Sometimes interesting packaging strikes me as good photo material. I like these colorful tins and boxes, and the design of them. But what strikes me as funny is the name "Tastefully Simple". When I think of tastefully simple, I think of simple things like, oh, a fresh picked apple. Or maybe a saltine with a little cream cheese on it, or a nice piece of pita bread. A "key lime cheese ball" is not exactly the first thing that springs to mind.

"Wow I'm in the mood for a simple snack. I don't need any fancy oreos or chocolat chip cookies or fritos. Just something quick. I know! A delicious key lime cheese ball! Just like Mom used to make."

Of course then again, what in the world would you possibly put on your key lime cheese ball? What goes with that, uhhh, flavor? (And it ain't Vanilla Bean Chiller, I'll tell you that right now.) I mean a saltine or ritz cracker you can put just about anything on. But a key lime cheeseball? What are you gonna put on that.... chives? So in fact it is quite deceptively simple after all.

So maybe they should have called it Deceptively Simple Key Lime Cheese Ball mix. I'll bet some marketeer is kicking himself in the Prickly Pear Cooler for not thinking that winner up first. What do you think?











Tim Tam Love (52 Weeks of Me & My Evan: 8/52)




Tim Tam Love (52 Weeks of Me & My Evan: 8/52)





Three words: best cookies ever. Rhonda_Marie posted a photo of Tim Tams in her 365 a while back (see below), but I didn't get a package until last week at Target. I am now on my third package.

But wait! There are only 11 cookies in there, so I'm not totally scarfing them down. They are a little pricey, $3.39, but well worth it. Tim Tams are from Australia, so I guess that's what increases the price here in the U.S. Would any nice Australians out there who might be reading this want to hook me up with some Tim Tams?!? I can send you something tasty from the U.S. in return! Think about it. Please.

Thank you to silviaON for the heart texture/layer found in the Textures for Layers pool.

*Today's Random Fact: Until Tim Tams came into my life, I was not a cookie person. That's one snack or dessert that just does not tempt me. I especially dislike Oreos -- don't even get me started on Oreo Double Stufs -- blaaak! And what's with the spelling of "Stuff" with one "f"? Oh, I have so many pet peeves I could write a book of random facts about me, but who would read it?









facts about oreo cookies







Related topics:

ultrex slow cooker

chocolate chip cookie cake recipe

byrd cookie company coupons

anarchist cookbook recipes

cook gammon joint slow cooker

big cook little cook videos

deleting cookies in ie

apple cookie cutters

slow cook pork recipes

coconut pecan cookies recipe